Bad Girls: The Musical

Bad Girls Poster

Bad Girls: The Musical

Directed, Choreographed and Musically Directed by Lois Howard

Cast List

Shell Dockley – Lois Howard
Rachel Hicks – Emma Booth
Crystal Gordon – Vicky Brown
Julie Saunders – Lynn Harley
Yvonne Atkins – Debbie Garrett
Denny Blood – Jenny Auty
Nikki Wade – Marie Booth
Julie Johnston - Hazel Auty
Noreen Biggs – Hannah Cox
Jim Fenner – Matthew Fleming
Sylvia Hollomby – Harriet Fletcher
Helen Stewart – Steph Green
Justin Mattison – Mark Stanley
The Number One – Mark Stanley

Bad Girls – The Musical takes as its starting point the original core characters from the first three series of Bad Girls on TV. Set in the fictional HMP Larkhall, it’s the story of new idealistic Wing Governor Helen Stewart and her battles with the entrenched old guard of Officer Jim Fenner and his sidekick Sylvia Hollamby. It also follows the love story that develops between Helen and charismatic inmate Nikki Wade. Other featured characters include Shell Dockley and her runner Denny Blood,  The Two Julies and the ultimate Top Dog, King-of-Gangland’s missus, Yvonne Atkins.

A tragic death on the wing – in which Jim Fenner is implicated – leads to an angry protest from the women and forces Helen and Nikki to their opposite sides of the bars. But when it’s clear that Helen stands to lose her job over Jim Fenner’s misdeeds, the race is on for the women to nail Jim once and for all.